In Which Topher Gets A Letter

constitutionpartylogo5

Yesterday I received a letter from Mr. Jerry L. Pangle of the Constitution Party of Tennessee:

ConstParty

Dear Mr. Kersting:

We are in the process of contacting candidates through out the state who has filed as independents. I would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Constitution Party of Tennessee.

We will be holding our Nominating Convention June 25, 2016, in Clarksville. If you see a interest in participating in a Constitutionally Based Party, with strong Biblical roots, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

God Bless You,

Jerry L. Pangle

P.S. Thank you for Running

My reply:

Mr. Pangle,

Thank you for your kind letter inviting me to the Constitution Party Nominating Convention in Clarksville this June.

I regretfully decline your invitation. While I appreciate the efforts of the Constitution Party in working to break the two-party stranglehold on our political system, I am afraid that my positions differ from those of the Constitution Party sufficiently to make it impossible for me to run under your party’s banner. I do agree that the federal government has grossly overstepped its constitutional boundaries in many areas, but your party’s effort to make social conservatism the law of the land is of great concern to me.

Based on my research of my opponents, it seems that independent Rick Tyler and Republican Geoff Smith more closely match your party platform.

Good luck with your efforts.

Sincerely,
Topher Kersting
Independent Candidate for the 3rd District of Tennessee

I’m an independent, and I plan to stay that way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Third Parties

Leave a Reply

